USING KI FOR DEMAND PLANNING AND FORECASTING

USE YOUR DATA TO MAKE KI WORK FOR YOU

In production and logistics, AI is ideally suited for forecasting demand and stock situations, allowing you to optimize your planning.

Forecasting is thus a clear strength of artificial intelligence, whereby internal, historical data can be optimally combined with external factors.

USE KI FORECASTING FOR DEMAND PLANNING

It is one of the most difficult tasks for bakery product planning or food wholesalers for the catering industry to estimate expectations or calculate exactly how many products have to be delivered to which store on a given day. Many factors play a role here and only when considered in their entirety they can reduce the amount of food that is thrown away and provide customers with the desired goods.

With Artificial Intelligence you have the possibility to adapt your demand planning exactly to the current conditions. The system learns from your historical sales figures. By including current sales figures it becomes more and more accurate. That is machine learning.

In addition, the algorithm can associate your data with seasons, local events or holidays up to nutrition trends and weather forecasts. Artificial Intelligence can then use this information to make precise recommendations for production quantities and components.

This ensures that even on a Saturday afternoon at 17:30, there are still enough baguettes for a barbecue.

Your advantages

  • Targeted purchasing of raw material quantities
  • Optimization of stock levels
  • Improving human resources planning
  • Less overproduction, less food waste, lower costs
  • Higher sales due to improved delivery capability
  • Increase in customer satisfaction and loyalty
  • Profit maximization

KI FÜR BEDARFSPLANUNG UND FORECASTING NUTZEN

NUTZEN SIE IHRE DATEN, UM KI FÜR SICH ARBEITEN ZU LASSEN

In Produktion und Logistik eignet sich KI hervorragend zur Vorhersage von Bedarfs- und Bestandssituationen, wodurch Sie Ihre Planung optimieren können.

Das Forecasting ist damit eine klare Stärke künstlicher Intelligenz, wobei interne, historische Daten optimal mit externen Faktoren kombiniert werden können.

FORECASTING DURCH DIE KI ZUR BEDARFSPLANUNG NUTZEN

Es ist eine der schwierigsten Aufgaben für die Backwarenplanung oder den Lebensmittelgroßhandel für den Gastronomiebereich, die Erwartungen zu schätzen oder genau zu berechnen, wie viele Produkte an welche Filiale an einem bestimmten Tag ausgeliefert werden müssen. Dabei spielen viele Faktoren eine Rolle und nur in der Gesamtheit betrachtet, bieten sie die Möglichkeit, den Wegwurf von zu viel produziertem Essen zu reduzieren und den Kunden mit der gewünschten Ware zu versorgen.

Mit Künstlicher Intelligenz haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Bedarfsplanung genau den aktuellen Gegebenheiten anzupassen. Das System lernt durch Ihre historischen Verkaufszahlen. Durch das Einbeziehen aktueller Verkaufszahlen wird es immer genauer. Das ist Maschinelles Lernen.

Zusätzlich kann der Algorithmus Ihre Daten mit Jahreszeiten, lokalen Veranstaltungen oder Feiertagen bis hin zu Ernährungstrends und Wettervorhersagen in Verbindung bringen. Daraus kann die Künstliche Intelligenz dann genaue Empfehlungen für Produktionsmengen und Komponenten erstellen.

Damit ist auch an einem Samstagnachmittag um 17.30 Uhr noch sichergestellt, dass ausreichend Baguettes zum Grillen vorhanden sind.

Die Vorteile für Sie

  • Gezielter Einkauf der Rohstoffmengen
  • Optimierung der Lagerbestände
  • Verbesserung der Personalplanung
  • Weniger Überproduktion, weniger Lebensmittelabfälle, geringere Kosten
  • Höherer Umsatz durch bessere Lieferfähigkeit
  • Erhöhung der Kundenzufriedenheit und -bindung
  • Gewinnmaximierung